#MompreneurMonday Growing Pains

Your growth will seem outrageous to some and contagious to others. This new terrain will be difficult to navigate, but those are just growing pains. 

The same way when you experienced a growth spurt as an adolescent and certain clothes no longer fit your body type or matched your persona you’ll experience that in business and personally as well. And you know what? 

It’s okay. Seriously it’s okay. 

Roll with the changes. If that means rebranding do it. I started adding more colors to my scheme because that where I am in my walk and my talk has to match my walk. This is my business and my brand. I have to be as comfortable in it as I can and the same holds true for you. 

Give yourself space and time to align what’s going on in your mind with what you are trying to execute. That may mean saying goodbye to old systems that aren’t generating results even if they’re conviennt. 

I just trashed my entire mailing list. You know why, because I wasn’t in that space anymore and I’ve learned new things. 

As the Bible tell us you can’t pour new wine into old bottles. This may also mean removing the people in your life who don’t encourage your growth. Everyone on your team should inspire you to do greater things. I don’t mean that in a competitive way, but I mean that in terms of self-realization. The people you socialize with should be encouraging and prompting you to use your gifts more. 

If they don’t that’s not the crew for you. 

It may hurt to get rid of systems and people that you are used to, but if the people around you or your environment don’t match the growth taking place in your mind you will never move from this place and space. 

In our lives everyone around us is entitled to grow–the kids, our spouse, even the dog. 

Guess what? 


So are you. 

What are you going to do enjoy the  shift happening and embrace the growth? 

Leave a comment