#FridayFinds Bejewled: Standing Strong by Chelle Ramsey

Have you ever been with someone who was locked up before? Could you imagine yourself arguing with someone about who was with him first or longer? Don’t worry if you’re not about that life this week’s #FridayFinds can help you imagine what it must be like.

MichelleRamsey_Bejeweled4_HR

Excerpt

The loud clatter of a curling iron falling to the floor drew everyone’s attention to Angel, who stood staring at the floor, hands shaking.

“You okay?” Georgette asked, moving closer to her friend.

“Y…yeah,” Angel muttered. She bent over to pick up the curling iron and put it back in its place. No longer able to ignore what was occurring around her, Angel walked to Antoinette’s station.

“Kianna, why are you lying? Did you purposely come to my salon to start trouble today? Because if that’s what’s going on, you need to leave. I refuse—”

Kianna cut Angel off. “Honey, please. The world don’t revolve around you, Angel. I knew you worked here, but I didn’t know you were here today. And I don’t know what you’re accusing me of lying about. I haven’t told one single lie since I been sitting in this chair, boo,” Kianna snapped.

“You’re lying about you and Black being together for thirteen years. Kianna, I met Black in 2007 when he first got out of jail, and we’d been kicking it for two years before we got married in 2009. You were nowhere around. I never heard of you, saw you, or met you until you came to work at the downtown salon in 2012,” Angel argued.

“It doesn’t matter if you heard of me, saw me, or met me until 2012; check your ex, boo. Because I was there. Matter of fact, that’s the reason I came to work for BeJeweled in the first place. I wanted to check out the competition. I have a degree in finance. Doing hair was just a little something I did on the side until I started my career. And there was no better place than BeJeweled, where you were,” she slipped in. “Pssh, me getting fired was the icing on the cake. I kept doing hair in my home on my own terms and time and found my dream job. I didn’t need this. All I needed was Black, and I got my man back,” Kianna barked, eyes narrowing.

A cold chill ran through Angel. How much of her life with Black had been a lie? What did she really know?

“Why the hell did you act like you didn’t know him the first time he came into the salon after you were hired?” Angel snapped.

“Ask him, Angel. You need to check Black. You still don’t believe me, do you?” Kianna asked, smirking.

She popped up her phone and pulled up her Facebook page. Scrolling through her posts, she pulled up a #throwbackthursday post. The caption read “#2003tbt with my boo. Cuz I’m a real ride or die chick.”

PURCHASE LINKS:

bit.ly/THOBJ4

bit.ly/THOBJ

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01NANQEGE/ref=series_dp_rw_ca_4

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MY8WQHJ/ref=series_rw_dp_sw

From the Author

Why I write in this genre:

ME (1)
I like to bring a refreshing perspective into the lives of my readers and I want them to find entertainment, healing and inspiration in each novel. Using real problems and challenges faced by ordinary people, I try to convey the message to readers that they can become empowered to rise above life’s adversities, with faith in God, and belief in themselves. 

My stories are relatable to individuals of diverse demographics, who have suffered a loss, been hurt, have low self-esteem, have lost hope, or need a word of encouragement. I use drama, humor, and inspiration to share a powerful and meaningful message that is designed to be impactful. Women’s fiction allows me to do just that and toss in an element of romance.

 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

WEB: www.chelleramsey.com

EMAIL: chelleramseywrites@gmail.com

FACEBOOK: ChelleWrites

TWITTER: @UndeniablyChell

PINTEREST: ChellesBooks

INSTAGRAM: UndeniablyChelle

One thought on “#FridayFinds Bejewled: Standing Strong by Chelle Ramsey

  1. Nigeria,

    Thank you for hosting BeJeweled: Standing Strong on Friday Finds. It’s the last novel in The House of BeJeweled, and some of the old characters have come back from the first novel, BeJeweled: The Flight of an Angel, to settle a score, while still others are looking for redemption and healing. It’s a women’s fiction novel that contains a mix of romance, inspirational, and a bit of urban fiction. I hope they enjoy. ❤

Leave a comment